Tricks of the Trade CD Album

£12.00 Sold Out

Image of Tricks of the Trade CD Album

Tricks of the Trade is the debut album from Dipper Malkin.

Track listing;

1. Wine & Women 3.47
2. King Storm 4.49
3. King of Poland 5.15
4. Ceri’s March / Weaver’s March 3.23
5. All Things Are Quite Silent 3.38
6. Gravity/Flower of Kent 6.27
7. Mrs Chambers/Emmaline’s Vals 6.34
8. Fidler’s Morris 4.13
9. Answerphone/Honest Intentions/Hommage á Gilles Laprise 3.33
10. The Parting Glass 4.42

John Dipper - viola d'amore
Dave Malkin - guitar/voice

With guests;
Tom Dennis - flugelhorn
Corrie Dick - drums

Engineered by John Dipper
Mixed and produced by Ben Corrigan
Mastered by Tim Turan
Photography by Dave Malkin and Cyril Laffort
Design by Martin Rowsell

Listen to samples from the album here;

- The Sunday Times

- Acoustic Magazine

'Two hugely talented and creative musicians, a potent combination!'
- Folk Radio UK

The album is packaged in a standard digipak, with a full colour, 8-page booklet.